In his house at R'lyeh, dead Cthulhu waits dreaming.

Game design and other stuff

About a month ago I had an idea for a single person role playing game using the basic card game, “War.” I finalized a draft which is going to go up at WritersCarnival.ca in a day or two.

This week is Game Chef, a competition to create a playable game using a set theme and four “ingredients” in a week. I’ve knocked out a rough draft, and I think, as a game, it’s done and playable. Now I have to work on adding more story to the mechanics and fixing the presentation.

I’ll post links later this week.

In other news, the Silo story is done its first draft, finally, but I’m going to sit on it for a few days and then go back through it.

I still have about three dozen poems out in the ether awaiting responses, so I’m going to go through last month’s poems, cull the herd, polish the remainders, and then send them out as well.

Leave a Reply

